New Market Town Council holds a work session the first Monday of each month.  Times are determined when the agenda is posted.  

Council meets for the regular monthly meeting every 3rd Monday of each month at 6:30 pm in the council chambers of the Arthur L. Hildreth, Jr., Municipal Building. 

View: October 18, 2021 Council Meeting Agenda


Council members:

Larry Bompiani, Mayor

9222 John Sevier Road
Term expires June 2024


Peggy Harkness, Vice Mayor/Council Member

297 Tee Court
540-333-1582 Cell
Term expires June 2022



Peter Hughes, Council Member
Term expires June 2022


Daryl Watkins, Council Member

9895 Massanutten Avenue
Term expires June 2022


Scott Wymer, Council Member

PO Box 457
Term expires June 2024


Bob King, Council Member

PO Box 1157
Term expires June 2024


Janice Hannah, Council Member

300 Clicks Lane
Term expires June 2022